Walsh College

Transfer Students


Transfer up to 82 community college credits to complete your degree at Walsh College.

Students from across the world transfer their college credits to complete their undergraduate business degree at Walsh College. Majors include accountancy, accounting processes, finance, general business, information technology, management, and marketing. We will accept transfer credits from any regionally-accredited community college or four-year institution.

You can complete your degree at locations throughout southeast Michigan or online.

Learn more about:

Transfer Requirements

  • A minimum of 60 semester credit hours of coursework completed with a “C” (2.000) or better. Coursework must be 100 level or above.
  • A minimum of 30 semester credit hours of Liberal Art coursework.
    • Liberal art coursework includes courses in Communication, Economics, Art, Anthropology, Astronomy, English, Foreign Languages, Geography, History, Humanities, Introduction to Business, Mathematics, Career Assessment, Philosophy, Physical Education, Physiology, Psychology, Sciences, Religion, Sociology, Speech and Statistics.
  • One English composition or written communication course.
  • One course in intermediate algebra or a higher math course (or equivalent placement test result).

At times there can be more than one course required to fulfill an equivalency, or you may have the option to choose between courses. In any event, please direct any questions to your transfer advisor or to a Walsh College Admissions and Academic Advisor.

Transfer agreements with community colleges offer you the opportunity to earn Walsh College bachelor's degrees. By transferring up to 82 community college credit hours, you are well on your way to earning your degree.

We maintain a list of courses from those schools and their direct equivalent courses within specific majors and our professional or program core at Walsh College. We also accept other transfer credit in the form of general studies or liberal arts credit up to a maximum of 82 semester credit hours.

The Michigan Transfer Network is a resource that lists transfer course equivalencies between many Michigan colleges and universities.


 Transfer Guides
Delta College
Henry Ford College
Lansing Community College 
Macomb Community College
Monroe County Community College
Montcalm Community College
Mott Community College
Oakland Community College
Schoolcraft College
St. Clair County Community College
Washtenaw Community College
Wayne County Community College District
Owens Community College 
St. Clair College Windsor